A House of Pomegranates by Oscar Wilde — Audiobook narrated by Rob Goll

*** New Audiobook Release ***

audiobook sample

A House of Pomegranates on Audible

A House of Pomegranates on Audible UK

A House of Pomegranates on Amazon

A House of Pomegranates on Amazon UK

Publisher's Summary

A House of Pomegranates is a collection of four fairy tales, published in 1891, as a follow on collection for The Happy Prince and Other Tales (1888).

Written in the form of parables with strong evidence of a Christian tone, Oscar Wilde again revisits the themes of suffering and sacrifice, in a collection which he once claimed was ‘intended neither for the British child nor the British public.’ “Of what use is my soul to me? I cannot see it. I may not touch it. I do not know it”

The four tales in the collection are: The Young King, The Birthday of the InfantaThe Fisherman and his Soul, and The Star-Child.

Public Domain (P)2018 Rob Goll

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.