Wuthering Heights by Emily Brontë — Multi-Voice Audiobook from The Online Stage

*** New Audiobook Release ***

A multi-voiced presentation by The Online Stage of Emily Brontë's masterpiece, Wuthering Heights.

Wuthering Heights on Audible

Wuthering Heights on Audible UK

Wuthering Heights on Amazon

Wuthering Heights on Amazon UK

Publisher's Summary:

Wuthering Heights is Emily Brontë's only novel, first published in 1847 under the pseudonym Ellis Bell. A work of considerable power and intensity set in the Yorkshire moors in the late 18th century - the bleak and wild moorland often reflected in the natures of the characters. Unsettling at times, the novel is a heady mix of gritty realism, romance, Gothic horror, and tragedy.

Jealousy, obsession, and revenge hang like a dark, brooding storm over two generations of the Linton and Earnshaw families, threatening to blight their hopes and destroy their lives.

At the center of this storm, the doomed love of Heathcliff and Catherine Earnshaw provides many passages of exquisite beauty.

This is a dramatic reading of the unabridged novel.

Mr Lockwood - David Shears
Heathcliff/Joseph - Rob Goll
Catherine Earnshaw - Amanda Friday
Ellen Dean - Lillian Rachel
Hindley/Hareton Earnshaw - Andy Harrington
Edgar Linton - Ben Lindsey-Clark
Isabella Linton - Anna Grace
Catherine Linton - Tiffany Halla Colonna
Linton Heathcliff - Mark Crowle-Groves
Zillah - Elizabeth Klett
Dr. Kenneth - Graham Scott
Frances Earnshaw - Amber Hegarty
Mary - Danielle Cohen

Audio edited by Rob Goll

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.